News

Bank Holiday Closure

The foodbank session at St Peters, Hersham on Monday 28th August will be closed due to the Bank Holiday. The session on Tuesday will run as normal.

Read more

Peters 2 wheel challenge for the Fooodbank

Peter Harris set himself the personal challenge of cycling the Ride London 46 cycle ride last weekend 30th July. He decided to use this as a opportunity to raise money for the Walton & Hersham Foodbank and set about training hard alongside his fundraising. Peter said “I’ve seen the cycle ride travel though Walton over […]

Read more

Closed Bank Holiday Monday.

We will not be holding a foodbank session on Monday 29th May at St Peters, Hersham. However we will be open as usual on Tuesday 30th May.

Read more

Easter 2017 Opening Hours.

Foodbank Easter Opening hours Good Friday 14th April – Open as normal at St Johns, 11am – 1pm Easter Monday 17th – Closed. Tuesday 18th April – Open as usual at St Peters 2-4pm.

Read more

Annual Stock take all done!!

The foodbank were thrilled to have a team of volunteers from one of our partner companies UK JTI to assist us with our annual stock take. A great mornings work, thank you. .

Read more

Foodbank office moves, Monday 16th January 2016.

The Walton & Hersham Foodbank is moving offices on Monday 16th January 2017 to: No 2 Quintet, Churchfield Road, Walton on Thames, Surrey KT12 2TZ All other contact details remain the same. This does not affect the foodbank centres or session time.

Read more

Christmas 2016 opening times!

Christmas opening times. St Peters Church, Burwood Road, Hersham KT12 4AA Monday 19th December – 3-5pm Tuesday 20th December – 2-4pm St Johns Church, The Furrows, (Off Ambleside Ave) Walton KT12 3JQ Thursday 22nd December – 11-1pm Friday 23rd December 11-1pm Monday 26th December – Closed Tuesday 27th December – Closed ¬†Thursday 29th December – […]

Read more

Our new volunteers are all trained and ready to go!

We are delighted to welcome 5 new volunteers to the Walton & Hersham Foodbank. David, Fiona, Diana, Lara and Mary have undergone their induction training and will be helping us in the foodbank centres, food store and office. We couldn’t carry out the work that we do without volunteers generously giving their time. Thank you. […]

Read more

Foodbank session will be closed at St Peters, Tuesday 8th November.

Our foodbank centre will be closed on Tuesday 8th November but we will be open as normal on the 7th, 10th and 11th November.

Read more

We now have a online fundraising page!

We now have our own fundrasing page on mydonate. Here’s the link! https://mydonate.bt.com/events/waltonandhershamfoodbank/352411      

Read more